Through discord, you can send and receive messages to anyone sharing a server with you. Like any other social networking app, Discord allows you to block someone if you do not want to communicate with them. Blocking someone on Discord is as easy as putting a penny in your pocket. However, how to know if someone blocked you on Discord is comparatively uncertain.
Discord is a top-rated social networking app because of its versatile features. It was initially introduced for gamers. However, people in every community now use it, ranging from writers to artists. You can exchange text messages, voice calls, images, and music. There are a lot of questions around the internet regarding Discord. One common question is how to know if someone blocked you on Discord?
On the Discord app, some users suddenly become unreachable even though you guys had a chat before. You become anxious and start wondering why this happened. Though sometimes you can’t reach out to them because of some internet problems, equal chances are you might get blocked by the user. Here is your ultimate guide to how to know if someone blocked you on Discord?
- How to know if someone blocked you on snapchat
- How to get snap streak back
- How to delete a profile on Hulu
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Discord?
If you are unable to answer how to know if someone blocked you on Discord, here are quick solutions to make it easier for you to figure out:
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Discord Through Clyde Bot
Clyde is an official bot incorporated into the Discord app. It tells you about any insensitive actions you perform while using the app. When you try to message someone who blocked you on Discord, it tells you that you can’t send a message to this person as you don’t share any server. Though it directly does not tell you that the receiver has blocked you, it gives you multiple reasons you can’t communicate with the recipient.
It is not an authentic way of finding out if someone blocked you on the Discord since the recipient might have deactivated the “Anyone can message” option. If you are trying to message someone who blocked you on Discord through Android or iOS, the message from the bot is not indicated. It only shows up as an error message.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Discord Through Message Reactions
It is a somewhat more reliable way of knowing if someone has blocked you on the Discord app. You can quickly determine if someone blocked you on Discord through message reactions. You can react to messages that your friends sent you. Nevertheless, when you react to someone’s message who blocked you, your reaction to the user’s message won’t appear. Instead, you get a slight vibration on your device. However, if you use Discord from mobile, you receive a message telling you that your reaction gets blocked.
How to Tell If Someone Blocked You on Discord without messaging them?
You can find out if someone blocked you on Discord without messaging them by the following means:
- You can check your friends’ list to know whether the user has blocked you or not.
- If someone has blocked you on Discord, they will no longer be available on your friend’s list.
- If they do not block you, they will show up on your friend’s list.
Another way to find out if someone blocked you is to send them a friend request. Here is how:
- You can go to the menu on the home screen of Discord. Then select the “Friends” menu.
- Then select the option of “Add Friend.” Then search for the person’s username from the search bar. Then select the option of sending a friend request.
- If the recipient has blocked you, you won’t be able to send them a friend request.
If Someone Blocked You on Discord, Do They Appear Offline?
It is somewhat hard to figure out if someone blocks you on Discord. Sometimes you do not even realize that you get blocked. It is because you can still see when the user was online last time on a shared server. You can also read the old messages that you guys shared. Even though they show up as blocked messages, you can read what the message is about once you click on them.
How to Message Someone Who Blocked You on Discord?
It is not possible to message someone who blocked you on Discord. If you want to communicate with the person, you have to reach out to them other than via Discord. It can also be valuable if you wonder how to know if someone blocked you on Discord.
How to Block Someone on Discord Mobile?
You can easily block someone on Discord through the following steps:
- Tap on the profile picture of a person you want to block on the Discord mobile application.
- After taping, you will see a menu on your mobile screen.
- Tap on the three dots appearing on the right top corner of the menu.
- After that, you will see an option of the block on your mobile screen.
When you select the block option, you receive a confirmation message that you have successfully blocked the user. The messages that you share will be hidden. If you want to see blocked messages, tap on the blocked messages tab on your Discord mobile application.
What Happens When You Block Someone on Discord?
After blocking someone on Discord, the user will no longer be available in your friend’s list. They will not be able to message you or mention you on shared servers. However, they can see you whenever you are online. But when they try to message you, they will receive an error message. Besides, they can read old messages that you guys share.
That was all to help if you wondered how to know if someone blocked you on Discord. All the ways mentioned above are enough to tell whether a particular user has blocked you or not. However, you cannot contact them on Discord and can’t do much about it since the user does not want to interact with you anymore.