How To Delete A YouTube Channel? All You Need To Know

delete youtube channel

Written by Jordan M

Mr. Jordon is a very experienced and expert WordPress blogger and always keen to share his knowledge and findings with other users to help them.

Nowadays, numerous people are starting their own YouTube channels to talk about things they like or share their views on certain elements. A person can start numerous channels but if something goes wrong, they can always delete it. Let’s see how to delete a YouTube channel. 

YouTube is a video-sharing site that lets users watch, rate, and share videos. Millions of users upload their videos to the platform and earn money from Google AdSense. Watching videos, listening to music, and browsing the internet are all possible on YouTube. 

YouTube content creators can monetize their videos by placing advertising on them, or by signing up for YouTube Premium (previously known as YouTube Red), a subscription that allows users to see ad-free videos, save videos, and listen to music offline. But this earning process is not much easier. Many YouTubers give up after starting their channels. We will learn how to delete a YouTube channel in this guide, so let’s get started.

Related Articles:

How To Delete A YouTube Channel On Android?

deleting youtube on android

One of YouTube’s best features is that it can be accessed from anywhere. Computers, televisions, and even mobile devices can all access the program. Many people have made a living off of their YouTube videos and even developed entire careers on the site.

You can delete a channel if you want to for any reason. This can be done by deleting it from all of your devices. You can remove the channel from one device by following these steps:

  • Open the YouTube app on your Android.
  • In the upper right corner of the screen, tap the three-line menu button (it looks like an arrow).
  • Switch between Settings and General Settings.
  • Scroll down until you see the Remove account at the bottom of the list (this might be under Additional settings).
  • To remove your account from only this device, you will need to enter your password again and tap Remove account again. This will remove your channel from a particular device only.

How To Permanently Delete Your YouTube Channel?

Keep in mind that permanently deleting your channel will prevent you from getting the same content as that channel. This will remove your content and channel from all devices you have been logged in to. If you want to delete your YouTube channel permanently, follow the following steps. 

  • Open your YouTube Studio and sign in.
  • Tap setting, you can see that on the left sidebar
  • Go to Advanced settings after tapping the Channel option
  • Then, select ‘I want to permanently delete my content’.
  • Confirm you want to delete your channel by checking the boxes.
  • In the end, simply select Delete my content.

As you are permanently deleting your content, the whole process can take some time. Please be patient during this process.

How To Delete YouTube Channel Without Logging In?Deleting youtube channel

Keep in mind that you cannot delete your account permanently without logging in. However, if you have forgotten your login details, you can log in through your Google account. This can only be done via YouTube desktop. Follow the steps below to delete your YouTube channel without direct logging in.

  • Select Your account, then go to the settings.
  • Tap Advanced setting.
  • Choose Delete content
  • Then, log in through your Google account for verification
  • Select ‘I want to permanently delete my content’.
  • Mark the box and choose to Delete my content
  • In the end, type the name of your channel and tap Delete my content.

How To Hide My YouTube Channel?

Before you can hide your YouTube channel, you need to be able to find it in the search engine. It will be quite simple to hide the channel when you do not yet have any videos. There are tools online that can help you do this. Having published your content, you will not be able to hide it from search engines too easily.

The content on your YouTube channel can be hidden and then re-enabled at a later date. If you hide your channel, the channel name, videos, likes, subscriptions, and subscribers will all be hidden.

Your responses and comments will be permanently removed. Information from your Google account on other Google properties will not be deleted. Following these steps will allow you to hide your YouTube channel:

  • To use YouTube Studio, you must first log in.
  • Select Settings from the left sidebar.
  • Select channel and then Advanced Settings.
  • In the drop-down menu, choose Remove YouTube Content. Clicking this link will take you to a page where you can delete or hide your channel. The sign-in information may need to be entered
  • Choose the I’d like to keep my content hidden option.
  • Check the boxes to confirm the things you want to hide on your channel. 
  • You can hide your channel by selecting Hide my channel.

You can re-enable the channel if you want to make your content accessible to others, upload, comment, or use playlists.

Conclusion

That was all about how to delete a YouTube channel. All the ways mentioned above will guide you in deleting and hiding your YouTube channel. Keep in mind, that once you delete your content on YouTube permanently, recovering it again is not possible. Additionally, deleting a channel without logging in will temporarily remove it. However, you need to provide 

Categories

Latest Similar Post

Regular Expression Tester

Regular Expression Tester

Regex is a useful string of characters that defines a search pattern. In the security world, regular expression plays a crucial role as a security...

Code Analysis Tools

Code Analysis Tools

When developing an application or any other software, the security of the finalized product is one of the major concerns faced by developers....

Bad Coding Practices

Bad Coding Practices

Sometimes the development teams employ unconventional practices to fix bugs or add new features without realizing the importance of design...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *